Treating my peri menopause symptoms with progesterone cream.

Hello all.  The first thing I want to say is my prayers go out to the families of those killed in Connecticut. The heart break is unimaginable. Their losses are beyond my comprehension.  I also want to encourage those of you to pray for those families and the families who have children with mental illnesses.  My opinion is of little importance, but we need to find a way to help those dealing with mental illness.  This would help keep disasters of this magnitude from happening.

I would like to share another blogger who is dealing with the trials of raising  a child with mental illness.  She is not asking for you to feel sorry for her.  She is sharing her life, her trials, and her fears.  http://anarchistsoccermom.blogspot.fr/2012/12/thinking-unthinkable.html.    This is heartbreaking for me too.

My post today is about dealing with my peri menopause.  The last time I wrote about it was one of the worst  periods I have been through in my experience with peri menopause since it started happening.  I was fearful of getting a job because I was not able to function.  My ability to wake up and even think was gone.  The day I wrote my last post on this was one of the few “good” days I had until my period ended.

I was so desperate I went to my local health food store and purchased  progesterone.  I must have looked terrible, as the lady asked me straight up if that was what I was looking for.  She gave me a container to use that measured out the correct dose.  I put it on in the morning and at night.  I have issues remembering to do it twice in a day.  My period is less than one week away.  I can function, think, am cleaning my home, keeping up with the cooking, and working a job.

The desperate place in which I was in frightened me.  I have been dealing with this since 2008.  It has gotten worse and worse over time.  The first thing I did was was change my diet.  I have not lost much weight, but I do weigh less than I did a little over a year ago.  This improved things for a while. I then added Black Cohash. This helped greatly for the irritability that I was going through.   I gradually increased my dosage up to 3 capsules a day.

Last winter the symptoms were nearly gone.  I barely took the black cohash, rarely exercised, and still did better.  Once the weather got over 70 degrees the symptoms reappeared with a vengeance.  So far this year  the symptoms have not gone away.  I plan on keeping you up to date as I go through this.  There are side effects, but the help this has given me is enormous.  I will also continue to search for more natural ways to treat menopause.

Leave a Reply

