Thursday’s Day Dream

I hate to say this but I am way behind this week.  I am working on my least favorite disaster.  Wrapping up the final cost report and paying withholding taxes for the year. Very frustrating as I have no clue what I am doing and learning by trial and error.  On the positive side, we don’t have to pay anyone to do this and this is very nearly the absolutely last thing I have to do.

I have posts that are ready to go, but still need to download the pictures for them so I thought I would start a new weekly tradition.  It seems to me that every time I get something I have wanted for a long time I end up wanting something else.  I finally got my grain grinder and unroasted coffee beans. Now I have other things I would like to have. Please feel free to add to this as I would like to know what you feel is the next need to have item for your life.  Most of mine will revolve around the kitchen, but not always.

Today’s first Thursday daydream is The FreshRoast SR500.

Isn’t this cool?

          This is an air roaster.  You still have to watch and listen, but I love the design and the fact that it has 3 heat settings, you can control the fan and a digital time.  No I am not getting paid for this!  I’m just putting my wish list out there.  Can you tell that I have fallen in love with roasting my own coffee?  One pound of beans equals about 10 to 12 ounce of coffee, but if I buy enough it will most definitely be worth it.

There it is my first Thursday daydream!  Until this dream can come true I will just keep using my popcorn maker.

One thought on “Thursday’s Day Dream”

Leave a Reply

